Paychecks for Patriots

2016 Paychecks for Patriots

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, the Florida National Guard, and the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs will be again holding the annual statewide hiring event for veterans and military families – Paychecks for Patriots. This year, Paychecks for Patriots will be held during the week of Veterans Day, November 7-11, 2016.

In an effort to address the employment needs of service members and veterans across the state, the annual Paychecks for Patriots event works to bring employers with current position openings in Florida to the table with great military and veteran candidates.

 Paychecks for Patriots hiring fairs are hosted by the CareerSource Florida network regional boards. This year, the event will be held for an entire week to help as many veterans as possible.

 Paychecks for Patriots  has made a difference in the lives and careers of more than 1,700 veterans and military families in the past three years, and we expect the fourth year to continue that tradition so Florida can continue to be the most military- and veteran-friendly state in the nation.

p4p-pic7

p4p-pic4

p4p-pic5

p4p-pic6

p4p-pic2

p4p-pic10

Governor Rick Scott Proclamation 

2016 Event Locations and Times

LWDB Name Point of Contact, Email and Phone # Location Date and Time
1 - CareerSource Escarosa Nikki Maywal
NMaywald@Careersourceescarosa.com
(850) 607-8703
Pensacola Sate College, Lou Ross Center 10/28/16
9am-1pm
2 - CareerSource Okloosa Walton  Patrick Arendell
parendell@careersourceow.com
850-833-7587 Ext. 213

CareerSource Office
409 Racetrack Road NE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547

11/8/16
10am-1pm
3 - CareerSource Chipola

Stephen Williams, stephen.williams@careerSourceChipola.com
(850) 633-2748

TBD 11/17/16
6pm-8pm
4 - CareerSource Gulf Coast Alan Ramsey
ramseya@careersourcegc.com
(850) 872-4340 Ext. 118 
Florida State, Bland Building 11/10/16
10am-2pm
5 - CareerSource Capital Region

Kara Palmer Smith
Kara.PalmerSmith@CareerSourceCapitalRegion.com
(850) 617-4605

Derrick Sykes
derrick.sykes@careersourcecapitalregion.com
(850) 617-4645

TCC Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304
 11/10/16
9:30am-12:30pm
6 - CareerSource
North Florida

CareerSource North Florida
705 E. Base Street
Madison, FL 32340


19740 U.S. Highway 90
Live Oak, FL 32060


CareerSource North Florida
705 E Base Street
Madison, FL 32340


RiverOak Technical College
415 Pinewood Drive SW
Live Oak, FL 32064


Taylor Technical Institute
3233 South Byron Butler Parkway, Perry 32348

11/17/16
9am-1pm


11/19/16
9am-1pm


11/22/16
9am-1pm


12/06/16
9am-1pm


12/07/16
9am-1pm

7 -CareerSource Florida Crown Sifoa Nunu
snunu@careersourceflcrown.com
(386) 755-9026 Ext.3120
Florida Gateway College
134 SE Conference Drive
Lake City, FL 32025
11/15/16
10am-2pm
8 - CareerSource Northeast Florida Darryl Moore
dmoore@careersourcenefl.com
(904) 798-0060 Ext.2170
FSCJ Advanced Technology Center
401 West State Street
Jacksonville FL 32202
11/10/16
9am-1pm
9 - CareerSource North Central Florida James Schindler
jschindler@careersourcencfl.com
(352) 244-5153
7340 SW 41 Pl
Gainesville, FL 32608
11/11/16
11 - CareerSource Flagler Volusia

Ken Torres
kennethtorres@careersourcefv.com
(386) 561-9571

Roger LeBlanc
rogerleblanc@careersourcefv.com
(386) 323-7028

City of Deltona City's Commission Chambers
2345 Providence Boulevard
Deltona Florida 32725
11/10/16
10am-2pm
12 - CareerSource Florida Annmarie O'Brien, CWDP
AOBrien@careersourcecf.com
(407) 531-1222 Ext. 2083
City of Deltona City's Commission Chambers
2345 Providence Boulevard
Deltona Florida 32725
 
13 - CareerSource Brevard Jennifer Lasser
jlasser@careersourcebrevard.com
CareerSource Central Florida
390 N. Orange Avenue., Suite 700
Orlando, FL 32801
11/3/16
11am-2pm Vets from 10am-11pm
14 - CareerSource Pinellas Nataliza Dolsak
NDolsak@CareerSourcePinellas.com,
(727) 608-2486  Ext. N/A
CareerSource Pinellas
13805 58th St. N 2-140
Clearwater, FL 33760
10/5/16
12pm-3pm
15 - CareerSource Tampa Bay Nataliza Dolsak
NDolsak@CareerSourcePinellas.com,
(727) 608-2486  Ext. N/A
CareerSource Pinellas
13805 58th St. N 2-140
Clearwater, FL 33760
10/5/16
12pm-3pm
16 - CareerSource Pasco Hernando Jim Flaherty
jflaherty@careersourcepascohernando.com
(727) 326-1906
Pasco Hernando State College
450 Beverly Ct.
Spring Hill, FL 34606
11/8/16
10am-2pm
17 - CareerSource Polk  Ann Marie K. Haywood Annmarie.haywood@careersourcepolk.com
(863) 508-1600 Ext. 1123
Heartland Community Church
225 Avenue B
Winter Haven, FL 33881
10/20/16
3:30pm-7pm
18 - CareerSource Suncoast  Deborah Phelps
dphelps@careersourcesc.com
(941) 714-7449 Ext. 312
Robert L. Taylor Community Complex
1845 34th Street
Sarasota, FL 34234
11/9/16
9am-12pm
19 - CareerSource Heartland Colleen Dukes
cdukes@careersourceheartland.com 
(863) 385-3672 Ext. 312
Okeechobee Civic Ctr., 20350 US Highway 98 N,
Okeechobee, FL 34972
9/29/16
11am-1pm
19 - CareerSource Heartland  Colleen Dukes
cdukes@careersourceheartland.com 
(863) 385-3672 Ext. 312
Bert J. Harris Jr. Agricultural Center,
4509 George Blvd,
Sebring, FL 33875
9/22/16
10am-1pm
20 - CareerSource Suncoast  Victor M Melendez
vmelendez@careersourcerc.com
(866)-482-4473 Ext. 510
Indian River State College
Schreiber Center 500 N.W. California Blvd, Port St. Lucie, FL
11/14/16
10am-2pm
22 - CareerSource Broward Steven Gustafson
sgustafson@careersourcebroward.com
(954) 202-3830 Ext. 3129
Broward College Omni Auditorium
1000 Coconut Creek Blvd.
Pompano Beach, FL 33066
11/9/16
10am-2pm
24 - CareerSource Southwest Florida Danielle Brown
dbrown@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com
(239) 931-8200  Ext. 1155
First Christian Church
2061 McGregor Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
11/5/16
9am-1pm

 




FL National Guard

CareerSource Florida

2016 Paycheck for Patriots
FL Department of Veterans' Affairs
DEO Logo
p4p-logo
An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the floridajobs.org domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.
OK
 
Cancel