See also Community Planning Staff Directory (Alphabetical).

Bureau of Community Planning

The Bureau of Community Planning oversees four community planning teams (see below and Community Planning Review Team Assignments Map). Each team is responsible for implementing the provisions of Chapter 163, Part II, Florida Statutes, and Section 380.06, Florida Statutes, within its assigned area. The teams review comprehensive plan amendments, Developments of Regional Impact, provide technical assistance to local governments, and determine the validity of challenges filed to land development regulations.

The Four Community Planning Teams

  1. Areas of Critical State Concern Team
  2. North Team
  3. Southeast Team
  4. Southwest Team

The Coastal Resiliency, Waterfronts Florida, and Post-Disaster Redevelopment Programs

An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.