Executive Staff and Organizational Structure

Key Department of Economic Opportunity staff are listed below. View the DEO Organizational Chart.

Statement of Agency Organization and Operation

  • Executive Director – Cissy Proctor
  • Chief of Staff – Jim Poppell

Executive Staff 

  • Chief Communications Officer Erin Gillespie
  • Chief Financial Officer – Damon Steffens
  • Chief Information Officer – Christopher Peary
  • Director of Community Development – Julie Dennis
  • Director of Legislative Affairs – Gabe Peters
  • Director of Strategic Business Development – Karl Blischke
  • Director of Workforce Services – Tom Clendenning
  • Inspector General – James E. Landsberg
  • General Counsel – David Guerrieri (Interim)

If you wish to contact the Department of Economic Opportunity, please see our Help Center.

An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the floridajobs.org domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.